Illenium Unveils Highly-Anticipated Third Studio Album Ascend

Illenium has been on top of the world this year. For months, the melodic bass producer has been slowly unveiling the highly-anticipated follow-up to his 2017 sophomore album Awake. Arriving today via Astralwerks, Illenium’s third studio album Ascend is already on its way to being crowned the best electronic album of the year.

Ascend has been hyped since last summer when Illenium released his most personal track to date, “Take You Down,” in which he opened up about his struggles with drug addiction and opiate abuse. Continuing to build excitement for his new project, Illenium followed up with five luxurious singles “Good Things Fall Apart,” “Takeaway,” “Crashing,” “Pray,” and “Blood.”

With Ascend‘s full release, Illenium has shared eleven new originals, each of which fulfills its role in bringing an emotional and heartfelt message to the project. The guest-filled project features vocal appearances by Jon Bellion, Lennon Stella, Annika Wells, Bipolar Sunshine, Georgia Ku, Foy Vance, Bahari, Anna Clendening, Kameron Alexander, along with collaborations alongside The Chainsmokers, Said The Sky, Blanke, X Ambassadors, and Echoes.

Illenium’s impassioned project takes a twisted and sometimes gut-wrenching journey through love, loss, heartbreak, and more. Uplifting and anthemic, Ascend bursts with its feel-inducing lyrics and riveting soundscapes that break genre boundaries and reflect a grandeur, avant-garde take on electronic and pop music. Crafting a euphoric utopia for his dedicated fanbase, Illenium’s third studio album provides a stunning and powerful sonic experience.

Catch Illenium on tour this fall and … Read More

Continue reading »

Illenium Unveils Tracklist For Upcoming Album Ascend

The build-up for Illenium‘s highly-anticipated third studio album has consisted of monumental collaborations and luxuriously crafted singles. Comprised of heavy-hitters like “Take Away” with The Chainsmokers and Lennon Stella and “Good Things Fall Apart” with Jon Bellion, Ascend is set to be Illenium’s most imaginative albums yet. Continuing to hype Ascend‘s upcoming release, Illenium has shared the full tracklist for his dedicated fanbase to fawn over. Ascend will add new originals featuring Said The Sky, Blanke, Echos, X Ambassadors, Annika Wells, Bipolar Sunshine, and more to Illenium’s collection. Illenium will also be sharing the album’s final single “Blood” featuring Foy Vance tomorrow, August 2nd. Check out Illenium’s full tracklist below and pre-save Ascend ahead of its August 16th release.


▲ ▲ Read More About Illenium Here ▲ ▲ 

[Photo Credit]

Read more from Jordan and connect with her on SoundcloudTwitter, and Instagram.

‘Illenium Unveils Tracklist For Upcoming Album Ascend

The post Illenium Unveils Tracklist For Upcoming Album Ascend appeared first on Run The Trap: The Best EDM, Hip Hop & Trap Music.

Source link Read More

Continue reading »